sunday album review

Sunday Album Review – Painting Sounds by Kyle Dion

 

I heard Kyle Dion singing Janet Jackson’s “I Get Lonely” while scrolling through tumblr, and I was hooked immediately.

Review Criteria

The Artist and their album EP name: Kyle Dion – Painting Sounds

Heard of/listened to before? No and no.

What I did while listening: Online window shopping

Better suited for: A chill cookout,  a relaxed party,  a gathering with cool people and good vibes

Top 3 Songs

1. Timed Out

2. Get You Alone

3. Your Soul

Favorite Lyric:

“I don’t like your tone /

I’d rather just be alone / then with you /

or with you / and with you

(yeah you too)”

from Another Life

Songs and musicians this reminds me of:

John Legend – P.D.A. (We Just Don’t Care)

Musiq Soulchild – Just Friends (Sunny)

Would I recommend it?

Yes, yes, and yes! He is definitely an up and coming artist, and anyone with a love for modern R&B needs to have him on their playlist for the summer. He is incredibly talented and I can’t wait to see what he does in the future.

Listen on Youtube, Spotify, or Soundcloud.

HEADER IMAGE BACKGROUND VIA UNSPLASH

 

 

Leave a Reply

