Sunday’s Tunes – Most Anticipated Albums

So, every Sunday won’t be Album Review Sunday, but if there’s a post on Sunday, 9 times out of 10 it will have to do with music.

Today I am mentioning which artists I need to drop an album yesterday. Some of these names may have been reviewed in past posts, and others have not.

1. AlunaGeorge

AlunaGeorge is in my top favorite musical artists, and Your Drums, Your Love is one of my all time favorite songs.

When I found out that they had an upcoming album, entitled I Remember, my excitement went through the roof. I’ve preordered it and I’m already in love with the released tracks, specifically Mean What I Mean.

2. Loyle Carner

I’ve reviewed Loyle Carner for Sunday Album Review, but hearing that EP just made me want to hear more. I can’t wait for a full length album of jazzy beats and smooth rhymes.

3. Lorde

I need to know where she went and why she hasn’t made music. Pure Heroine was on repeat in my car for months, and I feel personally attacked by the fact that she hasn’t dropped a new album yet. Magnets was great, but I need more than that, and she only keeps teasing me.

4. Phox

I cannot remember at all how I discovered Phox, but once I did, I was hooked. I even feel as if the Phox Pandora radio station is better than other Pandora stations that play the exact same music. I recommend it.

The lead singer and front woman, Monica Martin, also had some much appreciated words on the #blacklivesmatter movement.

As far as their music goes, Slow Motion is an obvious favorite, but their cover of Kimbra’s Settle Down has a special place in my heart, as well as their song Espeon.

5. Should I make a Frank Ocean joke or no?

 

 

Whose music are you looking forward to hearing? Let me know!

One thought on “Sunday’s Tunes – Most Anticipated Albums

Leave a Reply

