sunday album review

Sunday Album Review – Sugar Symphony by Chloe x Halle

I had been meaning to listen to Chloe x Halle since they popped up in my feed, and the second I heard their music I knew I should’ve started listening earlier. Needless to say, I’m hooked.

Review Criteria

The Artist and their album EP name: Chloe x Halle – Sugar Symphony

Heard of/listened to before? No and no.

What I did while listening: Wrote some blog posts.

Better suited for: Each song has a completely different feeling, some could be great for a party while others would be great for relaxing and others for a different occasion.

Top 3 Songs

1. Drop

2. Fall

3. Thunder

Favorite Lyric:

“And all I want, is to be home/

Hit the gas, just be alone/

Turn off the world/

Dance with myself, like ballerinas”

From Red Lights.

Songs and musical artists this reminds me of:

Electric Lady – Janelle Monáe

Kelela – Rewind

Beyoncé – Pretty Hurts

Would I recommend it?

Yes. These incredibly talented young ladies are associated with Beyoncé, and I feel that I can definitely hear any influence she or those she works with had. Chloe and Halle are definitely up and coming, the beats are catchy but most of all their voices are intense and gorgeous in the best way possible. Expect a completely different experience with each track, as mentioned.

Rating [10 being the best]: This album gets 7.3 out of 10 lazy loves.

Listen on Youtube or Spotify.

HEADER IMAGE BACKGROUND VIA UNSPLASH
Leave a Reply

